

January 24, 2005

To: Members of the Board of Directors

From: Chairman Bill Campbell

Subject: Committee Assignments for 2005

Overview

A roster of Board of Directors' committee assignments for 2005 is presented for Board consideration.

Recommendation

Approve the proposed 2005 roster of Board of Directors' committee assignments.

Background

The Orange County Transportation Authority (OCTA) is governed by an 18-member Board of Directors comprised of:

- √ Ten city members elected by certain members of the Orange County City Selection Committee;
- √ All five Orange County Supervisors;
- $\sqrt{\ }$ Two Public Members selected by the other Board Members; and
- √ The Governor's Ex-Officio Member is a non-voting member and serves a four-year term. (Appointed by the Governor of California.)

To better organize its efforts, the Board of Directors established committees to focus on specific areas within the OCTA's structure.

Discussion

Each year, the Chair has the prerogative of assigning Members to committees, and those appointments are then confirmed by the full Board. A request was made of each member to determine their interest and availability to serve on the various committees. To the extent practicable, Director requests for appointments have been honored.

Provided below are the recommended committee assignments, including a number of interagency organizations to which individual Board Members have been assigned.

Executive Committee

Bill Campbell, Chair

Art Brown, Vice Chair

Chris Norby, Chair of the Regional Planning and Highways Committee
Greg Winterbottom, Chair of the Transit Planning & Operations Committee
Curt Pringle, Chair of the Transportation 2020 Committee
Tom Wilson, Chair of the Finance and Administration Committee
Susan Ritschel, Chair of the Legislative and Government Affairs Committee
Carolyn Cavecche, Chair of the Central County MIS Committee
Jim Silva, Chair of the 405 MIS Committee

Regional Planning and Highways Committee

Chris Norby, Chair

Carolyn Cavecche, Vice Chair

Art Brown

Richard Dixon

Cathy Green

Gary Monahan

Curt Pringle

Susan Ritschel

Mark Rosen

Transit Planning and Operations Committee

Greg Winterbottom, Chair

Miguel Pulido, Vice Chair

Art Brown

Richard Dixon

Cathy Green

Susan Ritschel

Jim Silva

<u>Transportation 2020 Committee</u>

Curt Pringle, Chair

Lou Correa, Vice Chair

Marilyn Brewer

Art Brown

Bill Campbell

Carolyn Cavecche

Richard Dixon

Cathy Green

Greg Winterbottom

Finance and Administration

Tom Wilson, Chair

Mike Duvall, Vice Chair

Art Brown

Bill Campbell

Lou Correa

Susan Ritschel

Jim Silva

Legislative Government Affairs and Public Communications Committee

Susan Ritschel, Chair

Jim Silva, Vice Chair

Marilyn Brewer

Art Brown

Lou Correa

Mark Rosen

Tom Wilson

State Route 91 Advisory Committee*

Art Brown

Bill Campbell

Carolyn Cavecche

Mike Duvall

Curt Pringle

*This committee is comprised of representatives from both Orange and Riverside Counties. The Chair and Vice Chair are selected by the committee.

405 Major Investment Study Committee

Jim Silva, Chair

Cathy Green, Vice Chair

Marilyn Brewer

Lou Correa

Gary Monahan

Tom Wilson

Central County Corridor Major Investment Study Committee

Carolyn Cavecche, Chair

Gary Monahan, Vice Chair

Marilyn Brewer

Bill Campbell

Lou Correa

Cathy Green

Miguel Pulido

Mark Rosen

Jim Silva

Riverside-Orange County Major Investment Study Committee*

Art Brown

Bill Campbell

Carolyn Cavecche

Mike Duvall

Curt Pringle

Susan Ritschel

*This committee is comprised of representatives from both Orange and Riverside Counties. The Chair and Vice Chair are selected by the committee.

Orange County Council of Governments (OCCOG)

Art Brown, Member

Richard Dixon, Alternate

California Assn. of Councils of Government (CALCOG)

Art Brown, Member

Richard Dixon, Alternate

Southern California Regional Rail Authority (Metrolink)

Art Brown, Member

Tom Wilson, Member

Susan Ritschel, Alternate

LOSSAN Corridor Agency

Art Brown, Member

Richard Dixon, Member

SCAG Regional

Lou Correa

SCAG - Transportation and Communications Committee

Lou Correa, Member

Art Brown, Alternate

SCAG - Regional Transportation Agencies Coalition

Lou Correa, Member

Art Brown, Alternate

South Coast AQMD Mobile Source Review Committee

Greg Winterbottom, Member

Marilyn Brewer, Alternate

Task Force on Measure M Subsidy for Senior Citizens and Disabled

Greg Winterbottom, Member

Art Brown, Alternate

Summary

A roster of committee assignments for 2005 is presented for Board approval.

Prepared by: Approved by:

Wendy Knowles Bill Campbell Clerk of the Board Chairman